Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: [Cover + Tracklisting] Joe Budden - Escape Route

  1. #1
    Product of Determination [Cover + Tracklisting] Joe Budden - Escape Route Opp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    5400 times

    Default [Cover + Tracklisting] Joe Budden - Escape Route

    Following the success of “Halfway House” and the much-anticipated “Padded Room,” Joe Budden and Amalgam Digital are excited to announce the release of “Escape Route”. The digital-only album will be made available exclusively on August 11th, 2009. “Escape Route” marks the third installment in Budden’s inspired saga sequence that has already brought fans such releases as “Halfway House” and “Padded Room,” and will culminate with the groundbreaking “The Great Escape.”

    Escape Route aims to set a new precedent for Budden as he begins to map out his escape by enlisting guest appearances from Wale, Slaughterhouse, and Young Chris as well as production from 9th Wonder, Streetrunner, Chad West, and J. Cardim. When asked about his latest endeavor Budden had the following to say:

    “Escape Route is a precursor to what may very well be the best Joe Budden album ever… The Great Escape. It’s filled with the lyricism and passion that Joe Budden fans have come to love me for....‘THE GREAT ESCAPE’ coming soon!”

    Following “Escape Route” Joe Budden will return to the Amalgam Digital label roster to release the final and most compelling installment of the series entitled “The Great Escape” another groundbreaking album that will signify his ultimate salvation and departure from the traditional norms of mediocrity that continue to confine the creativity of many artists today. With the momentum garnering around his supergroup Slaughterhouse’s performances on tour at the Paid Dues and Rock the Bells hip hop festivals, Budden’s latest album is sure to reinforce his commitment to his craft while also justifying his sustained success throughout the past several years.

    01. Intro
    02. Anti
    03. Never Again
    04. World Keep Spinnin’
    05. Forgive Me
    06. State of You
    07. Good Enough
    08. No Comment
    09. We Outta Here feat. Slaughterhouse
    10. Clothes on a Mannequin
    11. Freight Train
    12. Connect 4 feat. Young Chris
    Look up in the sky and tell me what you see
    The clouds, naw nigga, not me
    I see opportunity, I'm a opportunist
    Nigga, you heard what I said, "I'm a opportunist"

  2. #2
    Shut Up and Drink! [Cover + Tracklisting] Joe Budden - Escape Route Top shelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    34 times

    Default Re: [Cover + Tracklisting] Joe Budden - Escape Route

    The cover looks dope

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts